By Location:
By Zip Code:
go

Search
#13
in FL

Dickens Coffee & Tea Room

3801 West Lake Mary Blvd., Suite 171 Suite 171 | Lake Mary, FL
407-496-9008 | Email | Website | Hours
Dickens Tea Room is a stylish room of tea and wit located in Lake Mary, Florida. Our delicious food and libations will transport you to a classic, traditional tea salon in England, but the stylish and vibrant décor tells you this is not a stuffy, Victorian "ye olde tea shoppe."

Built on the love and consumption of many cups of tea the world over, Dickens staff invites you to join them at this spirited, delicious, and sometimes cheeky, place, serving the world's most popular drink; second only to water.

Dickens Tea Room is the perfect venue to host your special event! Whether it be Bridal Showers, Baby Showers, Birthday Parties, Princess Parties, Sweet 16, Red Hat Groups, Garden Clubs, Book Clubs and more. And, if you're just looking for somewhere unique to enjoy Breakfast, Lunch, or Afternoon Tea with friends and family, we would love to have you join us!

PLEASE NOTE: To fully enjoy your tea experience, last seating will be one hour prior to close. Reservations are strongly recommended. We look forward to seeing you!

add review
add photos
view events
view deals

Reviews

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Left messages on answer machine no reply? Believe this place has shut down

- Nicole Healy Aug 16th '16

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Has this placed closed down ??? It's never opened and they never answer the phone

- Darcie : Lake Mary Jul 24th '16

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Ate here last week and was disappointed. Was not impressed with anything.

- Norah Dec 8th '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Staff were polite but the food is of poor quality no taste nothing to tempt the palette

- Janice Dec 2nd '15

Tearoom Response
Hi Janice - We're very happy you had a good experience with the staff and the tea room, our apologies if the food was not to your liking. Besides the High Tea experience we offer a variety of gourmet sandwiches and house-made quiche and desserts. All are prepared on imported British bread which is much more flavorful than the US and no preservatives/less sugars. Many of our offerings (custards and the like) are imported from the UK so the taste is different than what most folks in the US are used to. I invite you back to try another dish. Please mention our exchange for an order of fresh made scones with cream and jam on the house! Thank you and Best Regards, Alaina (Owner) Dickens Tea Room
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
We went once and enjoyed. Not quite like to one in Sanford. Went back again and could not get in, cause closed for party, disappointed and have not gone back. Do not want to have to make a reservation to go for tea

- Vee Marra Nov 8th '15

Tearoom Response
So happy you enjoyed your first experience but our apologies at being turned away when you returned due to the private party. With the shop's small proportions we do not have a private room available for parties separate from the main dining room. Reservations are not required but if you call ahead we can ensure you don't experience a disappointment again should we be full (particularly on Saturday's, which is our busiest day). The shop number is 407-496-9008, we'd love to host you again! Best Regards, Dickens Tea Room
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
On a whim, after shopping we strolled in and what a pleasant surprise! The aroma and flavor of the oolong tea was just as the blonde server described it and paired well with my turkey cranberry sandwich.

- Pietro Jul 23rd '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
My husband and I frequent this gem. I really enjoy their quiche and can't leave without a taste of their made from scratch bread pudding. Carroll

- Carroll Jul 20th '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I was extremely disappointed. Lack of British atmosphere ,the taste and texture of your food is nothing like it used to be. I was invited to your establishment by a friend and neither of us were satisfied with the food we were served. We have both travelled to England during our life time and what you serve is not at all like the English food we are use to eating. Your tea room is quaint but lacks British flair and flavors and recipes. There's nothing that is British not even the owners or staff! It was a big let down for us

- Marybeth Jul 19th '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
This is not like it use to be when the English lady owned it. It is very American with a poor effort to sell and make English food.The scones taste like biscuits and the food is very bland. The check was high for what we had and we left there unfulfilled. 2/10 :(

- Marybeth Jul 16th '15

Tearoom Response
Hi Marybeth - We're very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at Dickens. While Debbie, the prior owner, has moved back to Wales, my mother hails from Greenock, Scotland and assists in the business as we strive to maintain authenticity. The menu has remained the same with a few minor additions and Debbie was kind enough to leave all her secret recipes for us. Our food is prepared fresh from scratch or imported from the UK using her existing distributors
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Over priced Staff are unhelpful Scones are hard We did not like the food or the tea room We may have just gone on a bad day But we won't be going back again We traveled a long way for this and was very disappointed

- Paula green Jun 25th '15

Tearoom Response
Hi Paula - I'm so sorry you didn't have a good experience. We at Dickens strive for excellence and great customer service, as evidenced by most of our customer reviews. In terms of pricing, Dickens is comparable to other area tea rooms. I did look through our customer list for the day but did not see your name. Reason being, I along with one of my staff worked that day and, due to the inclement, we were uncharacteristically slow. We do not recall any unsatisfied customers or complaints however it is always our goal to ensure our customers have a pleasurable experience. Again, my apologies if that was not the case.
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
We enjoyed the ambiance of this authentic British Tea Room! The staff was very knowledgeable about their teas and I thoroughly enjoyed the wellness tea, Pitta. It complimented the delicious Ivy's high tea service we ordered. I highly recommend it and know we will be returning very soon!

- Jenn Jun 24th '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
My family and I went a few months ago, and we absolutely loved it. The decor is unlike any I have seen in the Orlando area. All the items on the High Tea menu were delicious. We just had a great afternoon.

- Diana Jun 24th '15



Want Directions? Enter your address:
Street:   Zip:  
GO