By Location:
By Zip Code:
go

Search
#16
in PA

Serendipity Tea Room and Cafe'

127 Speer St | Belle Vernon, PA
724-483-3041 | Email | Website | Hours
'Located in the Riverside Village Shoppes in Lower Speers PA.'

add review
add photos
view events
view deals

Reviews

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Beautiful place and great service. Nancy was friendly and efficient. Nice variety of foods and tea.

- Debbie May 21st '15

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Came for my friends daughter's Birthday. Connie stayed opened for us to come to her tea place. It was just great. Nancy our server was perfect. The food was excellent. Everything we had was good. Can't wait to come back for Christmas. You have to check this place out if you are in the area.

- debbie Oct 19th '14

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I had another tea luncheon for my Granddaughter and some friends at Serendipity. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful. The chocolate mousse cake was delicious. We can't wait to return.

- Nancy Gigliotti Aug 16th '14

Tearoom Response
Nancy, we loved having your granddaughter and her friends at the Tea Room for her birthday. It was such a fun afternoon. Thank you for coming and spending the day. Hope to see you again soon!
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Sorry to say we were disappointed.

- Ryan and Jessie Aug 5th '14

Tearoom Response
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to the tea room. I wish you would have let us know that you were unhappy so that we could have addressed the situation. We are always striving to improve our quality of service and food, and would like to know how we can serve you better in the future.
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I don't know what tearoom the people visited who had a negative experience. It surely could not be Serendipity. Every single visit I have had (and there have been many) has been wonderful. The food is obviously homemade, the service is perfect, the decor is lovely and relaxing. I recommend Serendipity to everyone I know. The cheesecake in particular is the best I have ever tasted. If you haven't yet visited, do so - you will not be disappointed.

- Jennifer Mar 28th '14

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
My friend Heidi and i visited recently. The staff was extremely sweet and knowledgeable. The decor was nice, but I have to say I wish I would have listened to Liz as the food did not meet our expectations.

- Marie Mar 14th '14

Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I usually don't comment on websites. But felt the need. Once a month my friend and I try to visit a different Tea Room for a girls lunch out. I use Tea Map to help me choose. When I read the review from Liz, I felt I had to comment. I was there with my friend in February and found the shop quite charming. It doesn't look exactly like the pictures, no seat covers, but seemed brighter, think there are different curtains. From other tea rooms I have been, they will only give you 2 small pots of water and you choose 1 bag per pot. Here we could try as many teas as we wanted. They even would brew us loose tea, if we wanted! I had a great salad with chicken salad on top. I didn't have the soup, but my friend had potato, and said it might have been the best she has ever had. She had ... (more)

- Anne Mar 10th '14

Tearoom Response
Anne,

Thank you for the comments. I am so glad that you and your friend enjoyed your day out. I am happy you liked the almond torte cake, it is one of my personal favorites. I will look into expanding the menu slightly. We have added a new salad and sandwich to the menu.
I also wish we had a restroom in our tiny Tea Room, maybe some day. But you do get a chance to shop during your short break from your meal:)
Hope to meet you here one day!

Thanks again,
Connie
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
My mother & I had lunch at the tea room on Saturday. It was excellent from start to finish. I will definitely be returning soon. Connie & staff couldn't of been nicer. Thank you for the great experience.

- Erin Mar 9th '14

Tearoom Response
Erin,

Thank you and your mother for joining us for lunch on Saturday. I am so glad I got to meet you both! Please come again.

Connie
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I don't know why the last person didn't like their experience because we absolutely loved it. The food was delicious, including the soup & the service was excellent. The décor was everything you would except for a tea room. It was just lovely. I would highly recommend the Serendipity Tea Room to all my family & friends. We will definitely be back soon.

- Jena Mar 7th '14

Tearoom Response
Jena,
Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
Very disappointed. We waited quite a while to return only to find the tearoom we grew to love is no longer the same. Entering the door, we felt the tearoom lacked the elegance it once had. The servers assured us that the recipes were the same and we would enjoy our lunch. That couldn't have been further from the truth. The sandwich, salad, and soup (3 frozen meatballs) tasted like it was fast food and not fresh. We were looking forward to dessert and everything tasted frozen and dry. I'm not sure who is cooking and baking but improvements are needed to keep Serendipity's doors open. When we visited last May, we recommended Serendipity to our family and friends. After this experience with the higher food prices and lower quality food, we will be sure to tell our family and friends not to waste their time and money. So sorry to see such a sweet place going down the tubes.

- Liz B. Mar 6th '14

Tearoom Response
Liz,
I am sorry that you had a negative experience at our tea room. I wish you would have let us know during your visit that you were unsatisfied with your meal. We, at Serendipity, strive to create a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I can assure you that our food is prepared fresh daily, and I'm sorry that you were unhappy. In regards to your comment about our prices, they have remained the same since the change of ownership. I hope you will give us another chance. If you would like to give us a call to discuss your experience, we would appreciate your additional feedback.
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I traveled over an hour to get to this tea house. I was not disappointed when I got there. The server was so attentive and her suggestions dead on. I felt like I was at home here instead of in somebody's tea house. I took a friend who's never been to a tea. She is a very picky eater and for her to eat EVERYTHING given to her speaks volumes to the taste and quality of the food. Never met the previous owners, but the new one is delightful and I really enjoyed talking with her and the server after our tea was over. Experience was well worth the time spent to get here. I will definately be going back here again.

- paulette Blanks Jan 22nd '14

Tearoom Response
Paulette,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you had a great experience at the Tea Room. Love to welcome you back soon!

Connie
Variety:
Artistry:
Service:
Food:
I traveled 2hrs with a friend to this very delightful tea room. A+ on the decor. The food was wonderful. The butter pecan scone was truly the best scone I have had in all the tea rooms I have visited! (and that's a lot)
The server was very personable & attentive.
It was definitely worth the trip & we plan to go another time.
And those who have mentioned former management no longer there, give the new management a chance, I believe you will be satisfied.

- Becky Oct 2nd '13



Want Directions? Enter your address:
Street:   Zip:  
GO