Location:
Zip Code:
  >
On the go
Discover your favorite tearoom with the TeaMap application from Adagio! Take the largest active tea-room directory with you while on the go.
download for:
Local tea deals
Enter your zipcode and stay abreast of tea events and related specials in your area!
Subscribe
Email:
First Name:
Last Name:
Zip Code:
Owner log in
Password:   log in
Don't have it? Call us: (917) 815-7185

The Secret Tea Room

412 State Street
Greensboro, NC
336-271-2998
visit website

#14
of 80
in NC
Hours

Sun closed
Mon closed
Tue 11:30am - 3:00pm
Wed 11:30am - 3:00pm
Thu 11:30am - 4:00pm
Fri 11:30am - 4:00pm
Sat 11:30am - 4:00pm

Overview

It is our desire to create a relaxing, unique experience for you. Delight in a little pampering, delicious homemade fresh food, entertaining conversation all in a beautiful, elegant yet cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Freshly prepared gourmet morsels are served on English china.
Our Queens Tea arrives elegantly presented on a three tier tray and includes our specialty, freshly baked scones and homemade Devonshire cream. Your choice of hot or ice tea services are all made with fresh, loose leaf teas, in more than 24 varieties imported from around the world. None of our Teas would be complete without our delicious, hand made, delicate finger sandwiches. We are host to many showers and other life celebrations.
We invite you to experience the rituals of afternoon tea with friends and family.
It is good for the soul!




Want directions? Enter your address:
Street:

Zip:


upload photos





SMS yourself tearoom address:
Phone Number:

Provider:


add review
get events alerts



Reviews

Variety:     Artistry:     Service:     Food:

We took advantage of a living social deal and were very disappointed. The tables had no cloths. The 3 tier service was tilting. He hurried us so someone else could have our 3 tiered tray. The fruit was very small and included raisins. The winter hat cozy was dirty. I brought my mother in law and sister in law and was embarrassed of the experience.

- Nancy lesh 05/10/13

Tearoom Response
Thank you for your feedback. The tea cozy was bleached good and proper, tea is a very staining liquid. Our trays have been tightened, and our fruit is now portioned controlled. Well, as mush as can be when making it in house. We do not however use table cloths for everyday use.I looked into the raisins, and confess we are at a loss. We have never had raisins in house so I can only think it was blueberries. I invite you to return. Have a customer give feedback I can use to better our service and your experience is invaluable to a restaurant owner.