Sign In or Register
Save money on tea! – Receive 2 Adagio points for each review. TeaGO – our new app!

Karalynne E.   

User's reviews

  • High SocieTea House


    Sorry to say I was extremely disappointed in your teahouse.Sandwiches were soggy and my tea was served lukewarm. Inelegant to say the least! I have visited many teahouses throughout the world, and know true artistry when I see it! You are nothing but a pretender to the throne!

    Tearoom response:

    Dear Karalynne,

    We are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Our sandwiches are made fresh and we have a commercial hot water dispenser for our tea, which is set at 180 for green teas and 205 for black teas, so we cannot understand how your tea was 'lukewarm'. We would love for you to call us so that we could discuss your visit further. And as far as being a 'pretender to the throne', we do not pretend to be anything other than a teahouse for all to come in, relax and enjoy the company of others.