TeaGO

TeaGO
OUR NEW APP

Download on App Store Get it on Google Play
Login or Register

Mari   

User's reviews

  • The Front Porch Tea Room

    

    The two teas that were served (no choice) were both fruit teas. The two little sandwiches arrived with no garnishes and both were on bread of similar colors. However, what bothered me the most was that the dinner plate was used both as a charger AND a dinner plate. The salad plate was first placed on top of the dinner plate that had a charger beneath it. The salad plate was removed and we put our scones, jelly etc on the dinner plate. The soup was served next and placed on the dinner plate (and in the unused jelly on my plate). The soup bowl-now with jelly on the bottom- was removed and we put our sandwiches on the dinner plate - again avoiding the jelly. Finally they took the dinner plate away before the cake was served. While I enjoyed my visit there a few years ago, this recent experience was not a great one.

    Tearoom response:

    Mari,<BR> I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We served two teas that evening because we felt it would be better to serve two decaf teas due to the hour of the day. We did tell everyone that there were other teas available if anyone wanted a different tea. We have over 50 teas in the kitchen. As to the plates I am so sorry that you had a bad experience there. We do not take the main plate away because no food is served directly on the plate. We do however offer to get you a clean plate if you would like one. No request was made. Again I am so sorry if you feel that we are lacking in the presentation of our food. Most people are taking pictures of the presentation of the courses. I truly apologize for your experience and would hope that you would give us another try.<BR> Bonnie Helm

  • The Victorian Parlor

    

    Our group of seven thoroughly enjoyed tea today at the Victorian Parlor. I bake a lot and tend to critique -to a fault sometimes- what others make. I loved all of Paula's offerings today. The cranberry citron scones were just the way I like them - moist AND tender. I am so happy to find the well made apron I purchased and look forward to the opening of the new gift shop. I look forward to taking other friends there in the future! Thank you for a lovely tea.

    Tearoom response:

    Mary,we thank you for your very extremely favorable review and critque of food and surrroundings. Glad you found that special item,too. See you again soon.