Sign In or Register
Save money on tea! – Receive 2 Adagio points for each review. TeaGO – our new app!

Marie W.   

User's reviews

  • The Tea Leaf

    

    The tea leaf located in Waltham Mass is below average. For starters it took the waitress over 30 minutes to serve us our tea, never mind the food.I would understand if it was busy, but there was no excuse, we were the first ones seated. However, because I had not ordered the Afternoon tea in advance, I agreed to wait the 20 minutes or so for it to be prepared. Meanwhile I ate crumpets and soup. Which took another 15-20 minutes for that to be served. Lastly, after waiting for a total of one hour and forty-five minutes the waitress gave us the bill....No Afternoon tea I guess. Either she forgot or she did not want our business. I didn't even bother speaking up because it probably would have taken another hour. To say the least The Tea Leaf is by no means the number one tea room in Massachusetts. I would never expect the women who seemed to be the owner, to be so blatantly rude and neglectful to her customers, especially in the so called number one tea room. It was the first and without a doubt the last time I will be visiting the Tea Leaf.

    Tearoom response:

    Marie, I remember who you are and I am sorry for the wait and the inconvenience to you both. When I came to your table to take your order, you pointed to the Afternoon Tea and I told you that reservations were required. I did tell you that if you didn't mind the wait, I would be happy to do the three-course Afternoon Tea for you. You then ordered the crumpets and the soup as well as a pot of tea for each of you. I never heard you say that you in fact wanted to have the three-course tea. I assumed that you were ordering a la carte instead. When I took your order, I even asked 'will that be all' and the response was 'yes'. After you both had your soup and crumpets, you then took the time to browse the shop but you never attempted to approach me regarding the Afternoon Tea or the service. I always try to be as accessible and approachable as I can. Again, I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience.<BR> Sally <BR>