Sign In or Register
Save money on tea! – Receive 2 Adagio points for each review. TeaGO – our new app!


User's reviews

  • You, Me And Tea


    Slightly disappointing experience. Perhaps my expectations were set too high from visiting their website beforehand but everything about my visit was medicore. If you're looking for somewhere to sit and stay awhile, this is not the place. You cannot order a pot of tea, simply cups to go. As far as food, I saw some boxed cookies and a few fresh items wrapped in plastic wrap on the counter. Did not seem to have the correct tea to water ratio as our tea was extremely weak. On the positive side, they have a decent selection of loose tea and tea-related merchandise. And I love that you're allowed to smell all the teas :) In a society where tearooms are hard to come across, I wish all the best to You, Me And Tea - I think a few slight improvements will take them a long way! In a nutshell, it seems like a good place to buy loose tea to brew at home.

    Tearoom response:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our shop. We're sorry that you were disappointed but we are not a sitdown/ food service Tea Room. We are strictly a retail shop( and listed as such)although we do provide customers with hot or iced tea to go, in the event that they would like to sample a tea before purchasing from our large selection of premium loose teas. I'm glad you were pleased with our selection of accessories as we do pride ourselves on having a good variety of tea related merchandise. I hope you return and give us another opportunity to serve you a cup of tea to your liking.


    Susanne Schaffer

    You, Me and Tea