What a horrible experience! We attended a Special First Holy Communion Tea Party today that was coordinated by one of our moms, who put a lot of time and effort into this, and was supposed to be so special for our little girls and turned out to be a dreadful experience!! The owner was annoyed by everything we did from having to move one table so that 2 little girls didn't have to sit by themselves, to needing refills on drinks. The owner should never have booked a party for 20 8 year olds if she didn't want the walls touched, or have them actually excited to have a tea party! The girls were amazed at the gardens on the wall and they were told 'don't touch the walls' The owner was rude and anything but curtious to us except when she was collecting the $ for the bill. She not once commented to any of the girls or even acknowleged what a special moment this was for them (who were all dressed in their communion dresses for this special day). She didn't say thank you for coming or even acknowledge us walking out the door. I would never recommend the picket fence to anyone! The previous owners failed terribly selling establishment to you and your daugher! It was a happy place when they owned it, now it's just sad. Time for you to pick a new career............
We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant. time. We as a resturant have to follow certain building codes and fire safety rules pertaining to moving tables. We have to follow. As pertaining to children. we love having children We apologize but our walls are hand painted. We were very polite and we did the best. We would be happy to give you 10% off on your next visit.Thank you for your feed back. There is always room for us to learn and improve.