Login or Register

Tea's Me

 (69 reviews)

1601B SE River Road Hillsboro, Oregon 97123, United States 503-547-8617 Website

Sun 11:00am – 3:00pm Mon 11:00am – 3:00pm Tue closed Wed 11:00am – 3:00pm Thu 11:00am – 3:00pm Fri 11:00am – 3:00pm Sat 11:00am – 3:00pm
_____TEA ROOM OPEN 6 DAYS A WEEK_____ ___________CLOSED TUESDAYS___________ Tea’s Me offers a wide variety of fine all natural Teas, Tisanes, Herbal Tea and Chai, most are organic. We serve scrumptious Scones fresh baked when you order, handmade Lemon Curd, Real Imported English Clotted Cream (no whipping cream here), Fresh made Finger Sandwiches and a selection of Mini Desserts. We also have Soups and Salads. A variety of Gifts, Tea pots, Tea Cups, Tea Sets and other Tea Accessories. Plus gift shopping for that special occasion. _____TAKE A BEAUTIFUL DRIVE!!!_____ Just one traffic light between Newberg and us Taking 219 to Grabel Road to Minter Bridge Road. 4 traffic lights between Sherwood and us taking Roy Rogers to Scholls Ferry to River Road.About 20-25 minutes from either direction. We are located on River Road in Hillsboro between Minter Bridge Road and TV Hwy.

Recent reviews

    • Betty

      

      We drive an hour and a half each way to visit this tearoom--from the Oregon coast to Hillsboro. The food is divine. The friendliness and service is extraordinary. I love the variety of loose leaf teas that are available also. A few weeks ago, I arrived to buy tea when they were closed for the day and the owner opened the door and allowed me to come in and purchase four packages of loose leaf tea and two serving accessories. (She was rearranging her display shelves that day.) What a sweetheart!

    • Heather

      

      My husband and I love this tea house, it is our favorite in the Portland area. The tea selection and quality of is great. Reservations are preferred because this tea house is normally run by the owner, who everyday does all the cooking, and one or two servers. We have never had bad service, the owner is very friendly and all of her servers are very attentive and courteous.

    • Simone Dodds

      

      While some of the reviews here are more negative regarding a particular server or requirement of reservation, I have to say that if you are looking for a good tea and the real clotted cream and lemon curd, this is a good pick. Normally they have young ladies serving, who are very attentive. They require reservations because this is a very small business with only the owner who prepares all the delicious food. requires some planning. I frequent this tea house and tolerate some minor things to enjoy a nice formal Tea and the yummy scones!

    • Michelle

      

      We actually made reservations, however, my mother forgot to mention i was a vegetarian until i got there and the server man practically scalded her and seemed hotheaded throughout the experience. I understand they have to premake everything but the only course that they had to remake without meat was finger sandwhiches. Food and tea was fine but a tea party is about service, etiquette, and a classy time. Sad that one minor thing caused the waiter to get so upset and put a damper on our tea party.

    • Denise

      

      dropped by this tea room for an unplanned lunch as their website claimed 'reservations recommended, not mandatory'. We were informed they prefer reservations when we arrived (a party of 2) and they proceeded to seat us and start the tea. About 3 times trhoughout the tea, we were reminded that they would like reservations next time and when we were leaving another party came out of the kitchen, presented us with a business card and re-iterated that in the future they will only be taking people with reservations. If their desire was to make sure we were totally uncomfortable - they receive the highest possible marks for that. Having had our first tea in London, this is a special treat that my daughter and I enjoy (I live in Seattle and her in Hillsboro) when we get together. Had their web stated reservations only, we surely would not have darkened their door and they can be sure that we shall not bring our nor any of of friends business to their establishment. Quite a shame considering the wedding this year will mean more visits and opportunities for tea. This visit was March 2014.

    • Dwanee

      

      It was a perfect birthday with excellent food and tea. The service was great. Even though they were busy, we were treated like we were the only guests.

    • Lamar carver

      

      Everything was wonderful, they went out of the way to treat our graduating seniors extra special. They made sandwiches that looked like graduation caps, and a sandwich that looked like it diploma. As well as special balloons and little congratulation on the table. Awesome job

    • Mary

      

      This is a wonderful place. They do tea right! The food was delicious, plentiful and varied. Plus it is very clean. As good as any tea room I have visited in the U.S. or Canada.

    • Carolyn

      

      Certainly one of the best teas in the area. Our order provided a lovely variety, and each item was its own taste treat. The atmosphere is attractive and clean, and the personnel are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • Tinajayne Bosland

      

      I Love this place,the staff is very delightful and the food is very enjoyable. I recommend the vegetable beef barley soup...mmmm, delicious.

    • Leora

      

      Love this wonderful experience, delicious baked to order scones, tea sandwiches fresh and delicious as were the savories, quiche and soup! A true gift to the soul! Go treat yourself today! You'll be happy you did! Julie & Rick very warm and welcoming!

    • Sarah

      

      We have been to Teas Me multiple times and always love the food and atmosphere.

    • Laura

      

      My friends and I have followed Julie from her previous location to her current one as she by far has the best tea experience in the Portland metro area. Her tea room is warm and welcoming. The choice of teas are vast. I always do high tea when I'm there and Julie is very accomodating to any dietary restrictions members of our party have (we always tell her at the time of reservation). It is such a treat to be able to relax with friends in such a wonderful place with fantastic food.

    • Bess Waxenfelter

      

      What a wonderful experience I had with my family today! Julie had excellent communication with reservations. Lisa was very accomodating to our needs and provided top notch service. This is now my go-to tea room!

    • rose

      

      This tea room is awesome..our server lisa was wonderfull. the food was great. we had a great time..

    • Karen White & Lois Milare

      

      My best Girlfriend and her mom my mom and I had the most special time today! Julie is amazing and her staff was totally fabulous! Thank you !

    • Evelyn

      

      My four year old grandaughter Jasmine was visiting me during the holidays and never had real tea, so I took my daughter and her to Teas Me. It is about a 45 minute drive from Vancouver, but oh so well worth the drive! Julie loved Jasmine and she did not worry at all if she was going to make a mess or break anything! The food is excellent, I have been here now 5 times and have brought all my friends who rave about it!

    • Mary Chaika

      

      A group of friends joined me at Tea's Me for tea on my birthday, January 25, 2012. We had a wonderful time, as usual. I will hopefully be able to go again many more times! I'm already planning my next trip. Love the Holiday Tea !!

    • Sandra

      

      My first experience at a tea house was very favorable. Very good food, nice atmosphere, and soft music. My only suggestion would be for the staff to dress more appropriately. The owner's husband was dressed very shabbily. If you want a high-end tea room, the owners must set the dress code.

    • Betsy

      

      I have been to many of the tea rooms around the area, and Tea's Me is by far the best. We found Tea's Me originally at Sleighbells and followed Julie to her new, beautiful location. The tea selection is great and the food is always superb. Service is always friendly, polite, and unhurried. The current Christmas tea in particular is very, very good. We will return soon!

    • Tamara Schlyper

      

      I 100% stand by what we stated happend at your tea room. The fact that you would rather- yet again- scold us on a public forum instead of politely explaining what was happening at the shop proves what was really happening. We never knew of anyone waiting on us. We never knew of the 1.5 hour seating time. And as soon as you came over to tell us 'how sorry you were that we were so late and that someone was waiting' we NEVER complained. We weren't aware that for $120 we needed to closely monitor our watches. But once we were informed, we made no complaints. The complaints came when we left after you proceeded to make us feel like total trash for taking up your time and space. We immediately left your room. I have no desire to get in a sparring match with you on Teamap. I gave my accurate review and I stand by it. That's great that you've have so many positive reviews- I simply gave mine and it was certainly negative. Thank you and if you have any further issues with us that you'd like to address, please call or email. You have our infomation.

      Tearoom response:

      Out of 26 reviews you and friend Molly Heinisch are the only ones to be upset about your experience.<BR> <BR> You had a 1:30 reservation, you arrived at 1:45. We allow 1.5 hours per seating. We had a group coming at 3:00 who we had to call to tell we may be running a little late. We still let you stay until 3:15 which is an hour and half. The group coming in had to wait another 15 minutes while we cleaned up after your group. This made the next group's Tea start 30 minutes after their reservation time. How's is that fair to them? Your attitude and behavior was WRONG and is very rude and inconsiderate for others who were coming ON TIME to enjoy the experience. Most tea rooms do the same thing allowing 1.5 hours per seating, many have fixed seating times and won't even seat you if you are late.<BR> <BR> As far as us allowing more time for seating, you needed to allow yourself more time to get here. Everyone today with the exception of your group arrived before their reservation time and we had 3 full seatings.<BR> <BR> You were 15 minutes late not 10. The place was never empty, we had an 18 top coming in, if it was 'empty' we wouldn't care how long you stayed. I did not say you have 'greatly inconvenienced' the next group. I called the next group to let them know we were running late and they were OK with that, that's why we let you stay until 3:15.<BR> <BR> All I ever said is we have another group scheduled and there is not time for another pot of tea. How this equates to being 'Scolded' is beyond me. This has gotten blown way out of proportion. Nobody was getting out their wallets when you were ordering more tea. <BR> <BR> You never walked over to talk to me to apologize for 'ruining the time frame'. All you did is yell across the tearoom as you were walking out the door. I never said anything about you not being able to tell time, losing track of time or that I was so sorry for you being 'so late'. I don't appreciate you putting words in my mouth that weren't said.<BR> <BR> This supposed quote '(AND I QUOTE 'I'm so sorry that you were SO LATE to your tea. I'm just really sorry you lost track of time.')' Was never stated by me, I stated you started late but I never said anything about you losing track of time or being 'So Late'. Nor did I know anything about making someone cry until you were yelling at me as you were walking out the door, disrupting the rest of our guest. You say in this review that you never complained about being 'shooed away', that's all you were doing and you have continued to complain here on TeaMap. <BR> <BR> The bottom line here is you are upset because we had to ask you to leave for our next reservation. So you decided to take it out on us in the Tea Room and on TeaMap.<BR> <BR> Sorry to hear you or your friends won't be able to come and enjoy our 'fantastic food' and 'wonderful service'.<BR> <BR> Julie

    • Molly Heinisch

      

      Our Tea was fantastic, the food was great and our server (I didn’t catch her name, but she had blonde hair) was wonderful. The problem came as we were wrapping up our service. We had asked for one last pot of tea, when Julie (the owner) came to inform us that there was another party scheduled to use the room we were in. We understood this issue and most of us were reaching for our wallets to pay the check and leave, when Julie continued to make the point that we were running over our time because we had arrived late. We arrived only 10 minutes late. The way this news was delivered made our party feel uncomfortable, unwelcome, and embarrassed. I made a suggestion in a separate message to Julie, that if 10 minutes makes that much of a problem for her, she should probably allow more than an hour and a half for her tea service (especially as that also apparently includes her alloted time for clean up and set up). I hope she takes this advice, however this will not affect me as I will no longer be a customer of hers due to this experience.

      Tearoom response:

      Out of 26 reviews you and friend Tamara Schlyper are the only ones to be upset about your experience.<BR> <BR> You had a 1:30 reservation, you arrived at 1:45. We allow 1.5 hours per seating. We had a group coming at 3:00 who we had to call to tell we may be running a little late. We still let you stay until 3:15 which is an hour and half. There was not time for another pot of tea. The group coming in had to wait another 15 minutes while we cleaned up after your group. This made the next group's Tea start 30 minutes after their reservation time. How's is that fair to them? Your attitude and behavior was WRONG and is very rude and inconsiderate for others who were coming ON TIME to enjoy the experience. Most tea rooms do the same thing allowing 1.5 hours per seating, many have fixed seating times and won't even seat you if you are late.<BR> <BR> As far as us allowing more time for seating, you needed to allow yourself more time to get here. Everyone today with the exception of your group arrived before their reservation time and we had 3 full seatings.<BR> <BR> Sorry to hear you or your friends won't be able to come and enjoy our 'fantastic food' and 'wonderful service'.<BR> <BR> Julie

    • J & W Cook

      

      Just got home from a special 2 hours at the Tea's Me. We have only posistive thoughts about our experience. From the quality teas and food offered to its preperation and service we had a very pleasant time. You know it has got to be good if my husband said he would like to go back again. If you would like to try something that is 'out of the ordinary' - a place with nice decor, 'soft' background music, delicious food and friendly service give this the tearoom a try!

    • Terry G.

      

      A great place...good tea knowledge...my only problem was it takes no credit or debit cards

    • Alex W.

      

      The tea selection was very nice and the tea room is very clean. My wife and I enjoyed our tea very much. But our formal tea experience was somewhat ruined by the fact that the staff is under dressed and the owner (Julie?) came to our table in jeans. When I pay that much for a formal tea I expect a full formal tea including proper attire from the staff. I don't think it's asking for that much. If the owner needs to help in the kitchen, use an apron to keep your clothes clean.

    • Beverly

      

      Enter Tea's Me to a warm greeting from hostess/owner Julie. Take in the beautiful formal yet welcoming setting, with linen-covered tables and lovely china. Peruse the tea menu: two pages long with an extensive selection from blacks to flavored whole leaf teas. Choose from the delightful menu, beginning with the three-tiered Royal Tea, a pleasing and fulfilling selection of sandwiches, savories, fresh-baked scones, and desserts. There are choices for all sizes and types of appetites, including a fun version for children as well. Even grownups have their fantasies, and Tea's Me is a High Tea lover's dream come true. Thanks Julie!

    • Sara

      

      Tea's Me did an exceptional job for my mom's 65th Birthday Party. The tea service for mom and eleven of her friends was excellent and beautifully presented. I live out of town and Julie took care of all the details and made it an effortless experience.Received many compliments from guests. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

    • Jennie

      

      My mom and I have been visiting Tea's Me both at their old and new locations for several years. It truly is the best tea house in the area. The food is always fabulous, tea selection has something for everyone, and the service (Julie!) is never disappointing. We feel very lucky to have such a perfect place to go for a traditional tea.

    • Jinnie

      

      We have been delighted with the location, ambiance, service and the tea menu. There is always plenty of food and it is beautifully displayed on the 3 tiered tea trays. It is a treat to take friends and family to tea.

    • Lynn and Ray

      

      l took my friend and her Grand Daughter to tea last thursday, litterally on a whim. We just got into the car and arrived at Teas Me. As usuall the welcome was overwhelming. My friend is in a wheel chair and every effort was made to not only accomodate her, but to make sure she was as comfy as she could be. Anna fell in love with Julie's amazing tomato bisque soup and after enjoying the Royal tea and two bowls of soup decided that she really must take some food home as she was sooo full. Anna is 13 and had the time of her life. She keeps asking me when we can visit again. l have assured her, very soon. Julie it just keeps gerrting better and beter and l love the new gifts you have in the gift shop. Just a perfect day out for us all.

    • monica

      

      Every thing was wonderfull. We were there on A Tuesday. The food was gooood the service excellent. We really enjoyed ourselves.

    • Cindy

      

      Julie continues to surpass our expectations with her delightful teas and her royal tea treats. I'm forced to add a new tea to my 'must have and take home' with each visit. Peach cinnamon is keeping my Happy Hour company now.

    • KJ

      

      A charming setting and the most delightful tea service! We love to do 'high tea' and have been to tea houses all over the pacific northwest. This little gem will surprise you as being one of the best! Not only is the tea service wonderful, but the setting inside is very elegant. Ladies - drop the hint to your husbands and girlfriends - THIS is where they should take you on your birthday! It will be a wonderful experience!

    • carie

      

      Julie is an excellant host. Loved every minute of being there. We will be back soon

    • margaret

      

      Julie and her crew have out done themselves, everything was wonderful. We had the Royal Tea,it was so good.The chicken salad sandwich was to die for. The dessert were wonderfull. Julie was a great hostess..We will be back.

    • Leora

      

      Julie and Rick have outdone themselves. Location is lovely and food quality and service is exceptional as always. Visited on Msy 9, 2011 and was a gift to my soul to enjoy this clean, comfy retreat. OooAhh, what more can one say? Treat yourself ASAP LO/Sherwood,OR

    • S.L. Menig

      

      A 'Hip, hip---Hooray to Tea's Me for such a wonderful tribute to our cousins across the pond upon the Royal Wedding. Attended the Royal Wedding Tea at Tea's Me today with 11 of my friends. EVERYONE could not stop commenting on how wonderful an experience it was! Everything from the beautiful ambience, creative and delicious culinary creations, superb teas and dedicated staff made for a delightful and memorable experience. Thank you, Julie and Rick, for bringing your dreams to fruition~~~~and sharing them with the grateful public! MUCH SUCCESS in your new tearoom!!! I raise my cup to you...

      Tearoom response:

      Thank you Susan, so eloquently said!<BR> <BR> God Bless,<BR> Julie<BR>

    • Emilee Walsh

      

      Julie and her crew are an amazing group! Their service and friendliness put you right at home. I have been to their tea room twice and plan to return again, and again!

    • Cassie

      

      'Spectacular' is the only word that can describe this tea house. We attended the Royal Wedding Tea today and was so very impressed. It is by far the very best tea experience that l have ever had. The food was not only delicious, but creative and well presented. The tea was hot and flavorful, with never an empty cup.The service was outstanding and the games and fun was just icing on the cake for us all. Thanks Teas Me for such an incrdible afternoon. l hope to be there next week for Mothers Day.

    • C. Louise

      

      Such a wonderful and beautiful tea room. Food is hot and fresh. Tea is hot! Service is fantastic. By far this tea room should be number 1 for Oregon. Cant wait to return with my husband.

    • SH

      

      l was so excited when l knew Teas Me was moving to a new location and eagerly awaited the opening and my first visit. WOW...What a beautiful venue Julie has provided us with to have our tea. So very welcoming and ever so elegant. The food is so good. Fresh and home made. Your scones are baked when you order them and are so delicious. l cant wait to return for tea to the best tea room in Oregon. Good luck Julie :)

    • Pamela Hough

      

      My family has always enjoyed High Tea, we try and find a new one on each vacation, but we always end up back at Teasme. The new location is lovely, once we found it. The selection of tea's and the ability to try more than one is great. The food is always wonderful and the scones are to die for. Julie is very delightful and so much fun to talk to. My children are always treated so special when we are there. I would and do recommend Teasme to all my family and friends.

    • sheila

      

      We had been looking soooo forward to Teas Me opening at the new location. When we finally got in we were not let down. That chicken salad sandwich is to die for. The place looks great and we all had a wonderful time. Hope they take credit cards soon though. I can see how that might be an issue for a large party and someone not wanting to carry that much $ around. We will be going back for sure.

    • Fun Times

      

      my family and I went to this tearoom.We all loved the food,service and the cozy atmosphere.I really liked the way the food was presented.I want to go back sometime soon.

    • Auntie M

      

      I shared today a wonderful tea experience with my sister, mother and young niece. The food was fabulous and the selection of tea abundant. Service was superior as always. This tearoom continues to excel in all aspects. It is a favorite place of mine to seek a brief escape from the daily drudgery.

    • Ilyn Potter

      

      I visited this tea room a few weeks ago and it was wonderful! The location is a bit different, inside Sleighbells, but don't let that throw you off. This tea room is great. Large selection of teas, ample servings of food and very friendly staff. Our group had a great time. And I'm sure that we will be back again.

    • KY

      

      Pros: Artistry of food presentation. Each item had a little something to help it standout, it tasted as good as it looked. The tea smelled wonderful and tasted even better. The staff was very friendly and it was wonderful of the owner to take some time to chat with us. Cons: Although Sleighbells of Sherwood is very charming store the set-up of the tea room leaves much to be desired. The layout is awkward with blank partition like walls and dividers as well as the straight alignment of the tables. It is also unpleasant to constantly have carts of dirty dishes being pushed down the main isle in the middle of tea. Defiantly would visit again, if we are in the area.

    • JulieJ

      

      We love Tea's Me. It is our favorite tea room in Oregon. Every summer the kids and I fly up from California and I make sure to come here for tea. The food is so filling and flavorful. The first of the month we tried the Dahlia tea but it was so filling we had lots of leftovers. This trip we ordered the Forget Me Not Tea and it was just as filling. I can't wait to return next summer and continue the tradition of tea in Oregon at Tea's Me.

    • Sue S

      

      What a Gem of a Tea Room 'Tea's Me' is. l was so happy that my friend took me here for a surprise treat last week. l love to go to tea and this was my first visit here. l chose the full tea and when it was served l was so impressed. The presentation was wonderful. It looked so pretty that l did not want to eat it. However, l am glad that l did, because the food was delicious. Very fresh and lots of variety. Also lots of food for your money. My tea (Paris ) was brewed to perfection and the pots just kept on coming. As much as l could drink. The service was excellent. Smiles and cheer all the way. The owner even took the time to come out and introduce herself and spend a few minuets talking to us. We stayed three hours and enjoyed every second. l cant wait to visit again and l am planning upon bringing my Daughters for tea really soon.

    • Evelyn

      

      What a lovely surprise this quaint shop is! They accomodated my friend and I (it was her first high tea experience) on the very same day. I usually visit a tearoom based upon the reviews on TeaMap. I recently visited a tearoom that was 5 stars and so many rave reviews and when I went there I expected the most wonderful experience. Instead the service was mediocre and the food was downright horrible! So, to say the least, I was leary about trying any new tea shops. However, Tea's Me took this fear away by providing the most scrumptious food. The scones were piping hot, the tea was excellent and the blend was perfect. The desserts were fresh and plentiful..The finger sandwiches were delicious!!!! I think tea shops earn their five stars and this shop definitely earned it and then some. The turkey, peacock, chickens, hens and doves in the yard were so hilarious! When we were done with tea, we went outside to take photos of them, the turkey would not let us pass to see the peacocks in the back, so we drove to the back and the turkey, the hen and the little brown pidgeon came running down the road chasing our car! It was the funniest sight I ever seen, I wish I had my camcorder. We will definitely return with all our friends....Thank you~ Evelyn and Pi

    • Flowergirl.

      

      With so many of our local Tea Rooms closing their doors it is so nice to know that Teas Me is still there serving the very best of Afternoon Tea. Still traditional, Still top notch. Consistently wonderful for three years and only improving. The quality of food and service is the very best that you can get anywhere.It is affordable and you leave full..(.No trips to Mc Donald's after one of Julie's teas that's for sure). l am so glad that Tea's Me that you are there for us and not changing your theme or direction. Keep it traditional and reasonable like you do so very well.I thank you for this and will once again visit many times during 2009.

    • R. Schweiger :)

      

      I love this tea room!! The food is always fabulous and served with all of the extra's that make it so special! The tea is wonderful with a huge variety to choose from! The Service is exceptional! Yesterday was the perfect day to sit and relax as you pampered us with your wonderful food and tea! My guest and I had a marvelous time and we're thrilled that you could take us at the last moment! Julie...thank you for caring so much about what you do so exceptional well! :) And I have had to cancel on several times over the last few years and Julie has always been understanding and gracious when I've called. Thanks again for going the extra mile in everything you do!

    • Sarah Gilbert

      

      I had a wonderful time at Tea's Me with my fiancee. We celebrated his birthday there and had the best service and most wonderful food there! We were surprised by the quantity of the food in our high tea. Everything tasted great, and we can't wait to come back again!

    • Enjoyed My First Tea, Disappointing Service at 2nd

      

      Its unfortunate that after having a remarkable and very enjoyable Tea experience during my first visit, that my next opportunity to have tea at Tea's Me wasn't able to happen. MY ADVICE.... It doesn't matter what is occurring in your life or what is happening around you, DO NOT FORGET TO CALL AND CANCEL YOUR RESERVATION!! Pray you don't get called by 'Julie' and completely accused of being the most thoughtless person that you couldn't call and cancel your reservation. No matter how good a person you are, despite your every intention to try and do what's right, in one fail swoop, you can be the most careless and thoughtless person ever. 'Julie' made sure to make me feel like the most terrible person in the world. What little understanding or compassion these 'Seemingly PLeasant' people are. What a disappointment!!

      Tearoom response:

      We ask for reservations to not only to ensure a table, but so that we can have adequate amount of food and staff. We do understand everyone has problems, as do we and we just ask for the common courtesy to call if you can’t make it. We make everything fresh daily, nothing is premade then frozen. When a reservation is held, we get up early in the morning to start making ingredients for finger sandwiches, make batches of scones (baked when you arrive), deserts and slice fruit in advance that day or you would have to wait longer for you meal. We also bring in more staff for larger parties. When a party does not show up, all of this ends up in the garbage at a financial loss to us. Many tea rooms ask for a credit card number in advance and will charge you whether you make it or not. We prefer not to do this to our customers, in hopes that they would have the common courtesy to call and cancel. People wonder why tea rooms come and go this is one of the biggest reasons it is the single largest cause of our losses.<BR> <BR> Thank you for your understanding,<BR> Julie<BR>

    • Steph in Las Vegas

      

      Thank you so much for making a wonderful memory with my step mom and grandmother. You fit our last minute reservation in and we had the most fun giggling, sipping tea and eating the great nibbles. I can't wait to come back again next time I visit my family in OR. The price is wonderful compared to the 'high tea' or after noon teas in Las Vegas at the Mega resorts. Tears of Joy was what we had literally! :) Thx again

    • Sahrron de Montigny

      

      Our group had the good fortune to recently spend a very rainy day inside this cheery and welcoming tea room. Everything about the tea was excellent- lots of tea choices, delicious food, and exceptional service. I tried a new Honey Bush Rooibos and it was perfectly brewed. The sandwiches were generous and tasty, especially the turkey with cranberries! I look forward to returning to this fun tea room and gift shop in the near future. Sharron de Montigny, Tea Rooms Northwest

    • S and C

      

      Thanks Tea's Me for making the last stop on our Mystery tour such a wonderful time. We were all ready for a good hot cup of tea after our day traveling the area and that is just what we got. Hot Holiday tea. Yum. This was followed by a hot bowl of soup and then our delicious tea served on a silver stacker. The food was exceptional as was the service. All the ladies in the group said on the way home that they were going to visit again. So THANKS......It was a lovely time spent. A Wonderful start to the Holiday Season for all of us.

    • Tammy

      

      A huge variety of teas available both iced and hot. Pre-strained and served in a nice BIG pot, I was very pleased. A tea cozy would keep it hot longer, but we were pretty speedy. The food was good, fresh scones out of the oven with the smell greeting you before the sight of them. Lovely service, cute shop and located inside of the most magnificent gift shop ever. If you like Christmas and knick-knacks even a little bit, you must come visit Tea's Me and Sleigh Bells. It is off the beaten path a little bit, but well worth it. We'll be back!

    • Linda B.

      

      I've been to this location several times and found that during the Christmas rush with shoppers clamoring to get in, service could be a bit better, but where can you find any place that isn't rushed when last minute shoppers are pushing and shoving to get in. However, on the other occassions after Christmas I've found their service to be very friendly and the atmosphere quite pleasant. The only weakness I've seen is the bland taste of their chicken salad. Even so, it wasn't bad by any means.

    • laura

      

      I really loved this tearoom. The price was a bit high at $19.95 for the works but most tearooms now are getting up there in cost. The soup, sandwiches, and desserts were amazing and fresh. The service was good too and she was very friendly and kind.

    • Bella

      

      I too very much enjoyed the service and food at Tea's Me and will definitely be going back. I also read Brandy's comment and I agree with Lynn that any place you go can have a bad day. However, that being said, I also have experienced on more than one occassion a lack of service at Lavendar Tea House. Not unfriendly, just inattentive, the Owner however is very friendly, I think they just get really busy and could some times use more help. I would also highly recommend their Mother's Day Tea at the Lavendar, it's a wonderful treat! They have amazing decorations here, with all kinds of goodies to buy! As far as 'Bashing a neighboring tea room', that is why they call it a review, Lynn. It was Brandy's rave review that encouraged my Mother and I to give this place a shot, thanks for the tip Brandy! Only dissapointed I did not get to try the Chicken Curry Salad [ I love Chicken Curry ;) ] they said it was something they only have on special occasions out side of the Season. Has anyone here tried Tao of Tea? I only see one review for them.

    • Margarett

      

      It's a very cute place, but the service there was amazingly rude and unpolite. Good luck Tea's Me.

    • Keri M. Castillo

      

      The owners are fantastic and the food and teas are to die for. We have made our second reservation for this month. It's small, yet charming and cozy. Would highly recommend this tea house.

    • Lynn

      

      I enjoyed the menu selection this tea room had to offer. I must say I am very disapointed in the previouse review from Brandy. Bashing a neighboring tea room while giving a ringing review is in very poor taste. Every tea room is different and everyone has bad days. Good luck to Tea's Me, thank you for a nice time.

    • Anne

      

      Please visit this diamond in the rough. The owners are delightful! The food is tasty-especially their homemade soups.And you MUST order their house tea--Happy Hour. It's a dessert in itself. In time, with a little decor, this will become a regular stop in one's busy schedule. Do visit!

    • Lee

      

      Scones made fresh to order is a wonderful treat

    • Anna

      

      Although it would be nice to have a warmer feeling to the decor, the service was great and the tea was wonderful. I think one of the other reviews - the owner of the Royal House of Orange could learn something from the example at this room.

    • Linda Bishop

      

      Agree with the review about the decor. Vary sterile. Some soft touches are definately needed. Also agree with the food comment. Very tasty! Tea was perfect temp. and flavor. I guess my only 'negative' thing is that the gentleman that served us talks wayyyyyy to much. I came to enjoy tea with my friends, not spend the whole time conversing with him. Don't get me wrong, he was vey nice. Would definately try this place again, just in hopes that a few things will be a little better!

    • Adria Fulkerson

      

      Charming tea room, lovely presentation of good food, delightfully friendly owners. Nice selection of tea and the owners plan to continue to add to it. The previous low-star review by the proprietress of a competitor tea room six miles away seems ungracious. (My only suggestion would be to add carpeting.)