Sign In or Register
Save money on tea! – Receive 2 Adagio points for each review. TeaGO – our new app!

Liz Kinsey   

User's reviews

  • English Rose


    Unfortunately, the AC was out and it was VERY hot inside. Tea was excellent, however, food was ho-hum. What they call scones seem more like English crumpets to me.

    Tearoom response:

    Hello Liz and thank you for your feedback. Our wonderful 'monsoon' season caused a power failure the day you were at the Tea Room and we were all very hot without the AC. We do serve crumpets on our menu as well as scones, however they are entirely different in taste, texture and appearance. As you are familiar with English crumpets, this may have been what you ordered, or what was served to you. If we did serve you the wrong meal, please call and I would happy to re-imburse you. Jo Gemmill, Owner